COMPANY WATCH / SOURCE LEDGER
Policy tracker
Each row links to its source and check date. We call something a policy change only after reading both versions. Our method ↗
Amazon RenewedRenewedOfficial programme explainer describes Renewed; current offer terms require a fresh check.USNot statedOct. 9, 2026Official source ↗
Not held
Not held; no verified change asserted
Source date Not stated · captured Oct. 9, 2026 · checked Oct. 9, 2026
AppleCertified RefurbishedOfficial process page describes Apple's own Certified Refurbished programme; no verified change asserted.USNot statedOct. 9, 2026Official source ↗
Not held
Not held; no verified change asserted
Source date Not stated · captured Oct. 9, 2026 · checked Oct. 9, 2026
Back MarketExpress ReplacementExpress Replacement announced initially for European markets; US availability not established.EU onlyNot statedOct. 9, 2026Official source ↗
Not held
Not held; no verified change asserted
Source date May 27, 2026 · captured Oct. 9, 2026 · checked Oct. 9, 2026
Best BuyMarketplaceThird-party marketplace launched; this announcement does not state a new refurb-only programme.USNot statedOct. 9, 2026Official source ↗
Not held
Not held; no verified change asserted
Source date Aug. 19, 2025 · captured Oct. 9, 2026 · checked Oct. 9, 2026
eBayRecommerce reportGlobal recommerce report includes US survey material and covers more than certified refurbishment.GlobalNot statedOct. 9, 2026Official source ↗
Not held
Not held; no verified change asserted
Source date Oct. 7, 2026 · captured Oct. 9, 2026 · checked Oct. 9, 2026
SamsungCertified Re-NewedGalaxy S26 models added to the US Certified Re-Newed lineup. Availability varies by listing.USNot statedOct. 9, 2026Official source ↗
Not held
Not held; no verified change asserted
Source date Sept. 14, 2026 · captured Oct. 9, 2026 · checked Oct. 9, 2026
SamsungCertified Re-NewedFoldables added to the US Certified Re-Newed lineup.USNot statedOct. 9, 2026Official source ↗
Not held
Not held; no verified change asserted
Source date April 22, 2026 · captured Oct. 9, 2026 · checked Oct. 9, 2026
WalmartWalmart RestoredOfficial Restored help describes resold categories; no verified before/after policy wording held.USNot statedOct. 9, 2026Official source ↗
Not held
Not held; no verified change asserted
Source date Not stated · captured Oct. 9, 2026 · checked Oct. 9, 2026