Skip to content
Rebuya

BUYER GUIDE

Refurbished iPhone 13 Buying Guide (2026)

How to pick a refurbished iPhone 13 in the US, with storage options, battery and parts checks, carrier lock, grade and warranty tradeoffs and recorded offers.

A refurbished iPhone 13 is a 2021 Apple phone sold used and reconditioned, and the deal depends on the seller's grade, battery promise, warranty and return terms. Make sure the listing is the base iPhone 13, not the mini, Pro or Pro Max, then read the seller's own condition words and policies. Rebuya shows those terms side by side and links you to the seller, and this guide walks through what each one means.

Variants and storage

Apple's spec page for the base model is titled "iPhone 13 - Tech Specs" and lists "Year introduced: 2021" (Apple). The phone has a "6.1-inch (diagonal) all-screen OLED display" (Apple). Storage comes in "128GB", "256GB" or "512GB" (Apple).

The iPhone 13 mini is a separate model with its own spec page, which Apple labels "iPhone 13 mini - Technical Specifications" (Apple). The Pro and Pro Max are different phones too. When you compare prices, keep the models apart, because a cheap mini or an expensive Pro will skew what looks like a good deal.

Storage is the choice you cannot change later. Sellers often list several storage sizes on one product page, so check which size the price you are looking at actually belongs to.

Support and battery check

We do not have a verified date for when software support ends on the iPhone 13, so do not count on a number you read elsewhere without checking Apple's own pages first. Support matters because a phone that stops getting updates is a worse buy at any price.

Battery is where refurbished programs differ most, and the promise belongs to the program, not to every used iPhone 13. Apple says its Certified Refurbished iOS devices come with a "new battery and outer shell" (Apple). Back Market's standard smartphone offer would need a "battery at a minimum of 80% capacity" (Back Market).

Other sellers may state a battery floor, or may say nothing at all. If a listing has no battery minimum on file, treat battery as something to confirm before you pay. Our Apple Certified Refurbished guide explains Apple's new-battery promise.

Carrier and parts checks

A carrier lock can stop a phone from working on your network, so check it early. Apple's instructions say that "If your iPhone is unlocked, 'No SIM Restrictions' will appear next to Carrier Lock" (Apple). If a listing does not say the phone is unlocked, ask the seller before you buy.

A refurbished phone may have been repaired, and Apple gives you a way to check its parts history. Apple says "If your iPhone has been repaired, you can check Parts and Service History" (Apple). Apple's table includes "iPhone 12 models and later" for battery, display, logic board and cameras, though which fields show up is "depending on your iPhone model" (Apple).

If a part shows as "Unknown", that can have several causes, "such as if the part was replaced with a nongenuine part or the part isn't working as expected" (Apple). An Unknown label is not proof of a bad phone, but it is a reason to ask the seller what was replaced and to make sure you can return it.

Grade and warranty tradeoffs

Every seller grades phones in its own words, and the same word can mean different things at different shops. Rebuya shows each seller's exact condition wording rather than translating it into a single scale. Read the seller's exact label on each current offer in the table below.

Read the seller's description of what Fair covers before deciding whether the cosmetic wear suits you. Whether that trade is worth it depends on whether you use a case and how much cosmetic wear bothers you.

Warranty and returns are the other side of the trade. The live table shows each recorded return window and warranty field. A blank warranty field means we have no recorded warranty length or provider for that offer. Confirm both on the listing and at checkout, because terms can change and a return window is only useful if you know when it starts.

Live offers

The table below uses Rebuya's current base iPhone 13 offer records. Prices, stock and seller terms can change; open the listing to confirm them before buying. Tax and shipping are not included in the listed price.

CURRENT REBUYA RECORDS

Seller and exact listingStorageGradeListed priceReturnsWarrantyCheckedListing
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlueiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlueCheck listingCertified Refurbished$225.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlackiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlackCheck listingCertified Refurbished$225.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, WhiteiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, WhiteCheck listingCertified Refurbished$225.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | AT&T Only • Certified, 128 GB, MidnightiPhone 13 | AT&T Only • Certified, 128 GB, MidnightCheck listingCertified Refurbished$225.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | AT&T Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlueiPhone 13 | AT&T Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlueCheck listingCertified Refurbished$225.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | T-Mobile Only • Certified, 128 GB, RediPhone 13 | T-Mobile Only • Certified, 128 GB, RedCheck listingCertified Refurbished$225.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | T-Mobile Only • Certified, 128 GB, MidnightiPhone 13 | T-Mobile Only • Certified, 128 GB, MidnightCheck listingCertified Refurbished$225.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlueiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlueCheck listingCertified Refurbished$234.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlackiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlackCheck listingCertified Refurbished$234.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, GreeniPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, GreenCheck listingCertified Refurbished$234.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, RediPhone 13 | Verizon Only • Certified, 128 GB, RedCheck listingCertified Refurbished$234.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗
Wireless SourceiPhone 13 | AT&T Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlueiPhone 13 | AT&T Only • Certified, 128 GB, BlueCheck listingCertified Refurbished$234.99Not statedNot recordedOct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDTCheck seller ↗

These are dated seller records, not a live check of each seller page. Shipping and tax may change the total. Confirm condition, stock, returns and warranty on the seller's listing.

What to check before you buy

  • The listing says iPhone 13, not iPhone 13 mini, Pro or Pro Max (Apple).
  • The storage size matches the price you are looking at, out of 128GB, 256GB or 512GB (Apple).
  • The seller states a battery promise, or you plan to check battery health yourself on arrival.
  • The phone is unlocked, which Apple says shows as "No SIM Restrictions" next to Carrier Lock (Apple).
  • You will look at Parts and Service History once the phone arrives (Apple).
  • You have read the seller's own definition of its grade word.
  • The return window and any warranty are written on the listing or at checkout, not assumed.
  • The total with tax and shipping is what you compared, not the headline price.

FAQ

Is the iPhone 13 mini the same phone as the iPhone 13? No. Apple keeps a separate spec page for the mini (Apple), and the base iPhone 13 has a 6.1-inch display (Apple). Compare like with like.

How can I tell if a refurbished iPhone 13 is unlocked? Apple says that on an unlocked iPhone, "No SIM Restrictions" appears next to Carrier Lock (Apple). Ask the seller before buying if the listing does not say.

Do refurbished iPhone 13s come with a new battery? It depends on the program. Apple Certified Refurbished iOS devices have a "new battery and outer shell" (Apple), and Back Market's standard offer needs a "battery at a minimum of 80% capacity" (Back Market). Other sellers vary, so check the listing.

What does "Unknown" mean in Parts and Service History? Apple says it can have several causes, "such as if the part was replaced with a nongenuine part or the part isn't working as expected" (Apple). Ask the seller what was replaced.

What return window do the recorded iPhone 13 offers have? Read the dated return window in the live offer table and confirm it on the seller listing at checkout.

Does Rebuya sell the phone? No. Rebuya shows each seller's own condition words, prices, warranty and returns side by side and links you to the seller. The seller handles the sale, the warranty and any return.

Compare one current base iPhone 13 listing on the Rebuya iPhone 13 page.

Sources and method

Seller listings and prices can change after publication. How Rebuya collects prices · Affiliate disclosure. Some seller links may pay Rebuya a commission, without changing the listed price.