MODEL COMPARISON
iPhone 15 Pro Max vs iPhone 14 Pro Max
Official specifications alongside current refurbished offers. Compare the exact storage, condition and seller terms before choosing.
By Adam Burge, Editor · Published October 10, 2026 · Updated October 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDT
What is different?
| Official specification | iPhone 15 Pro Max | iPhone 14 Pro Max |
|---|---|---|
| Chip | A17 Pro | A16 Bionic |
| Telephoto optical zoom | 5× | 3× |
| Connector | USB-C | Lightning |
Specifications are for the named model families, not every carrier or regional variant. Official sources checked 2026-10-10 appear below.
Current refurbished offers
01 / iPhone 15 Pro Max
iPhone 15 Pro Max
$591.99–$1189.00
17 qualifying offers from 3 sellers · checked through Oct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDT
- Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max 256GB (Unlocked)$591.99 · JemJemGrade: Good refurbished · Returns: 30 days · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
- iPhone 15 Pro Max | T-Mobile Only • Certified, 256 GB, Natural Titanium$594.99 · Wireless SourceGrade: Certified Refurbished · Returns: Not stated · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
- iPhone 15 Pro Max | AT&T Only • Certified, 256 GB, Black Titanium$594.99 · Wireless SourceGrade: Certified Refurbished · Returns: Not stated · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
- Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max 256GB (Unlocked)$614.99 · JemJemGrade: Good refurbished · Returns: 30 days · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
- Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max 512GB (Unlocked)$632.99 · JemJemGrade: Good refurbished · Returns: 30 days · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
- Apple iPhone 15 Pro Max 512GB (Unlocked)$664.99 · JemJemGrade: Good refurbished · Returns: 30 days · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
02 / iPhone 14 Pro Max
iPhone 14 Pro Max
$479.99–$699.00
17 qualifying offers from 2 sellers · checked through Oct 12, 2026, 4:20 PM EDT
- Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max • Certified, 128 GB, Space Black$479.99 · Wireless SourceGrade: Certified Refurbished · Returns: Not stated · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
- Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max • Certified, 128 GB, Gold$479.99 · Wireless SourceGrade: Certified Refurbished · Returns: Not stated · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
- Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max • Certified, 128 GB, Deep Purple$479.99 · Wireless SourceGrade: Certified Refurbished · Returns: Not stated · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
- Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max • Certified, 128 GB, Silver$479.99 · Wireless SourceGrade: Certified Refurbished · Returns: Not stated · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
- Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max • Certified, 128 GB, Space Black$489.99 · Wireless SourceGrade: Certified Refurbished · Returns: Not stated · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
- Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max • Certified, 128 GB, Gold$489.99 · Wireless SourceGrade: Certified Refurbished · Returns: Not stated · Warranty: Not statedCheck this seller listing ↗
The range covers qualifying offers in Rebuya's current records, including different storage and grades. It is not a like-for-like quote. Seller terms above are recorded per listing and can differ even within one seller. Confirm price, stock, condition, returns and warranty on the seller's page. Rebuya may earn a commission from some links; that does not change the listed price.
Which should you buy?
Choose iPhone 15 Pro Max if the 5× telephoto camera or USB-C matters. Choose iPhone 14 Pro Max if you would rather spend less on a large Pro iPhone.
First choose the configuration and compatibility you need. Then compare the specific listing's condition and seller terms. A lower price alone does not establish a better device.
Sources
- Official model specifications — checked 2026-10-10. https://www.apple.com/iphone/compare/?modelList=iphone-15-pro-max,iphone-14-pro-max
- Rebuya collection method — current seller offer records; prices checked at the times shown above.